forthebook's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

resentment

I'm resentful that I've settled down but he hasn't.

And that's wrong. I know it is since 1) he never asked me to settle down, it's something I did completely on my own accord and 2)I never asked him to settle down and I never would.

So while he frolicks around his college town every night or drinks himself silly, I'm at home worry about him and writing endlessly on the internet.

And it doesn't make sense since 1) I don't want to do that kind of thing and 2) (again) I would never ask him to settle down.

And I hate when I get upset because I'm resentful but I can't tell him why because he will completely turn his life around to make me happy even if it makes him miserable - which would, in turn, make me miserable.

I don't know.

I hate his drinking.

I hate talking to a drunk boyfriend.

I don't like talking to drunk people in general.

Maybe I'm just being a silly, little girl about this.

2:19 a.m. - 2004-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: