forthebook's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nostalgic

The chain letter said to post something nice about your last Ex. I opened that box, copied the message and started to type something out half a dozen times. The thing about being attatched to someone else is that you can barely talk too fondly of your exes without bruising some egos.

What would I say about him? So many good things that spring to the top of my thoughts although we ended bitterly and on the worst of terms.

He made me believe that I could do anything. His support and belief that I was meant for great things made me push harder than I ever had before. He talk to me, about me like I was going places and he was going to ride the waves of success with me, hand in hand. He had faith in me through my blunders and my mistakes, he talked me through them and gave me the courage to try again.

His smile warms every ounce of my body. The smiles he gives me does the same. Even now, he cheers me up like no one else. He mannerisms, his words, his emails take me to a better place because he knows me and he knows how to put things at ease in my life.

The way he knows me. He knows who I am even when I'm not sure and he makes sure always the best parts of me are nutured and never the worst.

Exes.

4:33 p.m. - 2005-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: