forthebook's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

driveway

I've spent many dark nights sitting at the bottom of my driveway with boys. I've spent hours talking about nothing and everything while sprawling backwards in the passanger seat; back pressed firmly against the dashboard so that I could flirt properly with my eyes. I've had screaming, raging fights until three in the morning. I've danced up and down the street, being twirled and twisted and touched and tosseled under the streaming light of the moon. I've fallen asleep in the crook of someone's strong arm many a time. I've shared kisses and secrets and secret kisses under the safety of knowing I was in my own territory and had no watchful eyes prying away at the intimacy of the night.

I've told boys that I loved them there and I've broken their hearts there. I've looked into their eyes and run my fingers teasingly up and down their arms. I've shed my clothes and then my inhibitions and then sometimes my fronts and masks, leaving me vulnerable. I've lied and played games, reeling them in when I didn't even know if I wanted them yet, leaving them vulnerable with confusion and desire.

11:04 a.m. - 2004-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: